Observers Submit “Critical” Report To Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge, Says Karnataka CM


On Sunday, Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge appointed three observers, namely Sushil Kumar Shinde, Bhanwar Jitendra Singh, and Deepak Babaria.Mallikarjun Kharge Is Wearing a Crown of Thorns but May Be Ideal To Lead  the Congress

Observers to submit report on Karnataka CM appointment to Congress President on Monday

A report on the question of appointing the chief minister of Karnataka will be presented to Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge on Monday by three central observers appointed by the All India Congress Committee (AICC). The observers, including Sushil Kumar Shinde, Bhanwar Jitendra Singh and Deepak Babaria, will return to the national capital after completing their task in Karnataka.AICC forms panel to fight graft in TS

The primary responsibility of the three central observers appointed by the All India Congress Committee (AICC) in Karnataka was to interact with the newly elected Congress MLAs to gauge their opinions on electing the Congress Legislative Party (CLP) leader in the state. Their subsequent task was to submit a detailed report on their findings to the party’s high command.

See also  Amended Citizenship Bill exempts Inner Line Permit areas of Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, and Mizoram, Likely to be tabled in Lok Sabha on Monday

On Sunday, Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge appointed three observers, consisting of former Maharashtra chief minister Sushil Kumar Shinde and party leaders Bhanwar Jitendra Singh and Deepak Babaria, to gather information from newly elected Congress MLAs regarding the election of the Congress Legislative Party (CLP) leader in Karnataka.Congress President

According to Bhanwar Jitendra Singh, one of the observers appointed by Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge, “We have taken the views from all the MLAs, the meeting went on till 2 am (this morning). We have prepared a report and will submit it to the Congress president.”

Congress leader BK Hariprasad has stated that during yesterday’s Congress Legislative Party (CLP) meeting, the voting process was conducted through a secret ballot.

After a late-night meeting of newly elected Congress MLAs in Bengaluru, Randeep Singh Surjewala, the All India Congress Committee (AICC) in-charge of Karnataka, stated that the party’s senior leader Mallikarjun Kharge will soon announce the name of the next chief minister of Karnataka. Surjewala added that Kharge, being a senior leader and son of the soil of Karnataka, will take a decision. The meeting was called after the Congress Legislature Party (CLP) passed a resolution that authorised Kharge to pick the name of the next Karnataka Chief Minister. According to the resolution, “The Congress Legislature Party unanimously resolves that AICC President is hereby authorised to appoint the new leader of the Congress Legislature Party.”

All 135 newly elected MLAs attended the meeting which began late on Sunday night at a hotel in Bengaluru and continued till 1.30 am.

See also  Suhana Khan: Navigating Fame, Embracing Identity, and Carving Her Own Path

The meeting was also attended by observers Sushil Kumar Shinde, Jitendra Singh, and Deepak Babaria, along with senior party leaders including Siddaramaiah, DK Shivakumar, KC Venugopal, Jairam Ramesh, and others.

A massive gathering of supporters assembled outside the Bengaluru residence of Karnataka Congress president DK Shivakumar on Sunday, chanting ‘We demand DK Shivakumar as CM’.D K Shivakumar signals his intention to become next Karnataka CM | Deccan  Herald

Following their victory in the Karnataka Assembly elections, the Congress party faced the challenge of choosing a chief minister amidst speculation that Siddaramaiah was the frontrunner, followed by the state party president DK Shivakumar. The election results, which were released on Saturday, showed that Congress had defeated the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in a decisive manner.

As per the Election Commission of India, the Congress party emerged victorious in 135 seats, thus dethroning the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) from power in the southern state of Karnataka and enhancing its own chances for the upcoming electoral contests.

The BJP won 66 seats, while the Janata Dal-Secular (JDS) secured 19 seats. Two independent candidates also won, while the Kalyana Rajya Pragathi Paksha and Sarvodaya Karnataka Paksha won one seat each in the Karnataka Assembly elections held on May 10.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.