‘How does this qualify as journalism?’: Twitter mocks Zee News and Sudhir Chaudhary for blaming Delhi voters after exit polls


Delhi Assembly Elections concluded on Saturday evening and all the exit polls which followed, predicted the Arvind Kejriwal-led Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) government will come back to power with a comfortable majority when the results will be announced on February 11.

Zee News anchor Sudhir Choudhary in his show Daily News and Analysis (DNA), however, was seen blaming the Delhi voters after the exit polls. He said, “Delhi residents do not care about the Balakot air strikes, Ram Temple in Ayodhya, or revocation of Jammu and Kashmir’s special status,” but care about their own personal issues.

He added that the Delhi voters don’t even care about the country being divided. Choudhary said that the people of Delhi are lazy and that they only want to share their views through their smartphones on social media.

Sudhir Choudhary’s monologue has gone viral and people are seen trolling the anchor. A Twitter user said, “Extremely shameless reporting. Don’t have words to express this cheap journalism. Watch out how is he accusing people simply because they chose the development provided by one party and ignored the hate politics of other. Sudhir Chaudhary is embarrassment on the face of Earth!”

Another user said, “Unbelievable! What this man has said. How does this qualify as journalism. No accountability. All the more reason fo cut the cord and stop watching television news.”

Twitter came with funny memes and jokes after Sudhir’s monologue. Here are some of the best reactions:

The exit polls predicted that AAP will win a two-thirds majority with some giving it a three-fourth majority in the 70-member assembly. They predicted that Congress will continue its dismal show in the national capital.

The Times Now-Ipsos exit poll predicted 47 seats for AAP and 23 for BJP. The ABP News-C Voter poll predicted that AAP will get 49-63 seats and the BJP 5-19 seats. According to the poll, the Congress could win 0-4 seats.

The TV9 Bharatvarsh-Cicero exit poll predicted that AAP would win 54 seats, BJP 15 seats and Congress one seat. The Republic TV-Jan Ki Baat exit poll gave 48-61 seats to AAP, 9-21 seats to BJP and 0-1 seat for the Congress.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.